Public Information

Public Meetings

Minnesota Public Radio Board of Trustee meetings and Advisory Council meetings are open to the public. Please see the below schedules for specific dates, times and locations. All board and committee meetings are held at MPR|APM, 480 Cedar Street in St Paul. Portions of each board and committee meetings are held in executive session due to discussions on individual employees, proprietary matters, information obtained on a confidential basis or matters requiring confidential advice of counsel. Executive sessions are closed to the public.

Board of Trustee Meetings

  • Thursday, February 9, 2017 from Noon to 5 PM
  • Thursday, April 20, 2017 from 11:30 to 1 PM (This meeting will be at Thomson Reuters, 610 Oppeman Drive, Eagan, MN 55123)
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017 from Noon to 5 PM
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017 fron Noon to 5 PM
  • Thursday, February 8, 2018 from Noon to 5 PM
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018 from Noon to 5 PM
  • Thursday, June 28, 2018 from Noon to 5 PM
  • Thursday, October 25, 2018 from Noon to 5 PM
  • Thursday, February 7, 2019 from Noon to 5 PM
  • Thursday, April 18, 2019 from Noon to 5 PM

Board of Trustee Committee Meetings

Public Affairs and Government Relations Committee

  • Monday, March 27, 2017 from 2 to 5 PM
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2017 3 to 5 PM
  • Wednesday, September 20, 2017 from 3 to 5 PM
  • Wednesday, January 24, 2018 from 3 to 5 PM
  • Monday, March 5, 2018 from 3 to 5 PM
  • Monday, May 14, 2018 from 1 to 3 PM
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018 from 3 to 5 PM

Development and Capital Campaign Committee

  • Wednesday, January 18, 2017 from 9 to 11 AM
  • Thursday, March 9, 2017 from 2 to 4 PM
  • Monday, May 15, 2017 from 1 to 3 PM
  • Wednesday, October 4, 2017 from 2 to 4 PM
  • Monday, January 29, 2018 from 1 to 3 PM
  • Thursday, April 5, 2018 from 2 to 4 PM
  • Thursday, June 7, 2018 from 10 to Noon
  • Monday, October 8, 2018 from 2 to 4 PM

Governance Committee

  • Tuesday, January 17, 2017 from 2 to 4 PM
  • Monday, March 6, 2017 from 2 to 4 PM
  • Thursday, June 1, 2017 from 3 to 5 PM
  • Thursday, September 28, 2017 from 3 to 5 PM
  • Tuesday, January 9, 2018 from 3 to 5 PM
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018 from 9 to 11 AM
  • Tuesday, May 22, 2018 from 9 to 11 AM
  • Thursday, September 27, 2018 from 3 to 5PM

Planning and Audience Services Committee

  • Thursday, January 19, 2017 from 9 to Noon
  • Tuesday, March 28, 2017 from 2 to 5 PM
  • Friday, June 2, 2017 from 9 to Noon
  • Monday, October 9, 2017 from 2 to 5 PM
  • Tuesday, January 16, 2018 from 2 to 5 PM
  • Tuesday, March 20, 2018 from 9 to Noon
  • Tuesday, June 5, 2018 from 9 to Noon
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018 from 2 to 5 PM

Finance Committee

  • Tuesday, January 24, 2017 from 1 to 3 PM
  • Monday, April 3, 2017 from 1 to 3 PM
  • Friday, April 28, 2017 from 1 to 2:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017 from 10 to Noon
  • Monday, October 16, 2017 from 1 to 3 PM
  • Thursday, January 25, 2018 from 10 to Noon
  • Friday, April 6, 2018 from 10 to Noon
  • Friday, May 18, 2018 from 10 to Noon
  • Monday, June 11, 2018 from 2 to 4 PM
  • Tuesday, October 9, 2018 from 10 to Noon

Audit Committee

  • Thursday, February 2, 2017 from 10 AM to Noon
  • Monday, April 10, 2017 from 10 AM to Noon (Cancelled)
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2017 from 1 to 3 PM
  • Thursday, October 5, 2017 from 2 to 4 PM
  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018 from 10 to Noon
  • Monday, April 2, 2018 from 3 to 5 PM
  • Friday, June 1, 2018 from 10 to Noon
  • Monday, October 1, 2018 from 3 to 5 PM

Personnel & Compensation Committee

All meetings are held in executive session to discuss personnel matters and are not open to the public.

  • Monday, January 23, 2017 from 10 AM to Noon
  • Thursday, March 30, 2017 from 3 to 5 PM
  • Thursday, May 25, 2017 from 3 to 5 PM
  • Tuesday, October 10, 2017 from 10 AM to Noon
  • Friday, January 26, 2018 from 10 to Noon
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018 from 2 to 4 PM
  • Thursday, June 14, 2018 from 3 to 5 PM
  • Friday, October 5, 2018 from 11 to 1 PM